Scintilla Academy

Welcome to Scintilla Academy. We hope you enjoy your stay, make new friends, and become a better duelist. Make sure to get a tester for yourself and join the chat and/or make an intro before anything else. And most of all, we hope you have fun~

    What is "Additional Summon"?

    Share

    Guest
    Guest

    What is "Additional Summon"?

    Post  Guest on Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:05 pm

    There will be a time where you will come across cards with the text.

    "you can Normal Summon and/or Set #_____ monster(s) in addition to your Normal Summon or Set."

    You can only have this effect once per turn even if you have multiple copies of monsters with this effects.

    Ex.

    Player 1 Normal Summons Verz Castor
    Verz Castor the moment it hits the field grants the opponent another summon during the turn.
    Player 1 Normal Summons another Verz Castor
    Verz Castor #2 will not allow the player to summon another monster even if its conditions are met.

    Sorry its a bit of a short ruling, but it is what it is.

      Current date/time is Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:38 am